Quarterly Goals [April-June] UPDATED!

I’ve always defined my goals within the sphere of weekly “to-do” lists and random dates to curb my ‘Procrastination Illness’ (I’m convinced it’s a real sickness). But with all that I want to do and what [I think] I can really do I’ve decided to give quarterly goal setting a chance. Maybe with a 3-month time frame, I’ll plan and execute all the things I really REALLY want to do properly. My blog has been neglected too and I thought this would kill two birds with one stone for content on the blog.

So!


To hold myself accountable; here are some of my goals for April to June.

  • Finish HTSBA (OG 8 series)  Update! I’ll be releasing HTSBA as a perma-free book on Amazon, on July 20.
  • Add 4 short stories to Mirror (I’ll announce more about this project later)
  • Check out story podcasts  Update! I actually fell in love with a few podcasts and started my own discussion podcast Broken Filter and I’ve written a few scripts for one I’m working on.
  • Do full book review on 1984 by George Orwell   Update! I’m actually working on this!
  • Add “Behind the Epiphany” articles for the rest of the poems in Epiphany   Update! Done! Check it out!
  • Start a writing collaboration/project with other bloggers.  Update! Check out the Bumblee Magazine that’s being done by fellow bloggers.
  • Set up ‘secret merch’
  • Contact illustrators for cover art and merch design
  • Bring back Improv Literature   Update! Check out all my Clock Strikes 10 posts.
  • Host a giveaway!

I try to be realistic, so if I accomplish at least half, it’ll be a success I think.

This’ll be easy, right? Right?


SOOO 6/10 ain’t really that bad!

One thought on “Quarterly Goals [April-June] UPDATED!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

